Web Slinging 8.27.12

Posted: 08/27/2012 in Children's Ministry, Family Ministry, Leadership, Parenting

Here are the some things that recently caught my attention from around the web.

The Gospel Centered Discipleship blog had a great post (actually a re-post) on the foundations for spiritual growth.

Tim Elmore over on the Growing Leaders blog had a fantastic post on what’s missing in parenting these days.

Randy Alcorn over on the Eternal Perspectives Ministries blog had a post on how we do and should view ourselves. 

Trevor Lee pointed me in the direction of a great blog post on the “bigness” of family ministry.

Craig Jutila had a great post on his blog about the family and time.

And finally …

Sam Luce continues to ask great questions (and provide insightful answers) over on his blog. This time it was “Questions leaders need to ask after a big event.” This is one I am still working through because of the VBS idea I ran with this summer (future blog post).

If you are reading this and believe I’m missing some great content out on the web, leave a comment and I will check it out.  Thanks!

Leave a comment